How do I remove WooCommerce from WordPress?

What happens if I delete WooCommerce?

If you deactivate and delete the plugin from WordPress, you only remove the plugin and its files. Your settings, orders, products, pages, etc… will still exist in the database. If you need to remove ALL WooCommerce data, including products, order data, etc., you need to be able to modify the site’s wp-config.

Can I delete WooCommerce plugin?

To uninstall a plugin, go ahead and click on the ‘Delete’ link below the plugin name. WordPress will now ask you to confirm that you want to delete the plugin and its data. You can simply click the ‘OK’ button to continue. WordPress will now safely remove plugins from your web server.

How do I cancel WooCommerce?

Enter the backend of your site and hover over the WooCommerce tab. You should see an option for orders as well as an option that says, “WC Cancel.” You can use either tab.

How do I get rid of WooCommerce homepage?

How To Remove Sections from Storefront Homepage

  1. Download & Install Homepage Control.
  2. Go to Appearance -> Customize -> Homepage Control.
  3. Un-check the box beside the sections you do want to display.
  4. Click on Save & Publish.
IT IS IMPORTANT:  How do I add related posts in WordPress?

How do I clean my WooCommerce database?

Cleaning up your WooCommerce Database

  1. 1) Ensure you’re using InnoDB tables. To generate update queries: …
  2. 2) Use WP Optimize plugin. …
  3. 3) Use my Prune Orders plugin. …
  4. 4) Delete legacy post types, post meta, and user meta data. …
  5. 5) Examine wp_options table health. …
  6. 6) Run through Query Monitor plugin or New Relic APM.

How do I completely remove WordPress plugins?

To uninstall a plugin from your WordPress blog, follow these steps:

  1. Click the Installed Plugins link on the Plugins menu. …
  2. Locate the plugin you want to uninstall.
  3. Click the Deactivate link below the plugin title. …
  4. Click the Delete link that now appears below the plugin title. …
  5. Click the Yes, Delete These Files button.

How do I completely remove WordPress?

How to uninstall WordPress by hosting service?

  1. Log in to your Bluehost Admin Dashboard.
  2. Navigate to My Site > Manage Site.
  3. In your WordPress installation interface, switch to Settings.
  4. Find the Delete section at the bottom of the page.
  5. Choose Delete and confirm the site deletion.

How do I manually remove a WordPress plugin?

Simply navigate to the Plugins tab, where you’ll find a list of installed plugins:

  1. Find the plugin you want to deactivate and click Deactivate. …
  2. Once you click Deactivate, WordPress will deactivate the plugin. …
  3. Navigate to the wp-content/plugins folder.

How do I return a WooCommerce order?

WooCommerce: Refunds can be processed through the Orders:

  1. Go to: WooCommerce > Orders.
  2. Select the order to refund.
  3. Go to the order summary, and select “Refund” to start.
  4. Specify the quantity of the product(s) to be refunded in the text box(es) that appear for each line item.
IT IS IMPORTANT:  Frequent question: Does WordPress have Webhooks?

How do I delete all orders in WooCommerce?

Option 1: Completely delete all WooCommerce orders automatically. To automatically remove all the WooCommerce orders completely from your website, you need to hover over the Bulk Edit tool and click Delete. Once you open the automatic deletion option, click Execute Now.

How do I turn off ordering in WooCommerce?

When the plugin is installed and activated, you’ll be able to select which sorting options to remove under Appearance > Customize > WooCommerce > Product Catalog. Select the options you’d like to remove, then click “Save” to update your settings. That’s it!

How do I disable WooCommerce checkout?

Go to the WooCommerce tab in your WordPress dashboard. Click on Checkout and then on the Billing tab. You’ll see a list of all the fields you can hide so just activate the disable option on the field you want to remove. After that, you can go to the Shipping and Additional tabs and disable the fields you want to delete …